Business And Management Awards


The following is the list of Business And Management Awards:

 S.No. Awards & Honours Purpose/Objective First Held in country/year Name of Body/Institution/ Government

Asia Pacific Entrepreneurship Awards

To enhance the awareness of the importance of entrepreneurship amongst the general public and in turn, stimulate the growth of local and regional brands and enterprises both locally and regionally.  Malayasia Kuala Lumpur-based regional NGO, Enterprise Asia

Deming         Prize For    Quality

To reward companies for major advances in quality improvement Japan, 1950 Japanese Union of Scientists and Engineers (JUSE)

E. H. Harriman Award (Presented annually)

To encourage safe operating practices and safety enhancements.  1913 E.H. Harriman Memorial Awards Institute
 4 European Business  Awards To recognise and promote excellence, best practice and innovation in the European business community. First awarded in 2007, launched in 2006 HSBC 
 5 European              IST Grand            Prize For groundbreaking products that represent the best of European innovation in Information Society Technologies.  2006  Euro-CASE

Henry    Laurence     Gantt          Medal

For distinguished achievement in management and service to the community.  1929 American Society of Mechanical Engineers

Jake Award (Presented annually)

To recognize outstanding safety achievements in the short line railroad industry, which had gone unrecognized before. 1995  Rail transport industry group American Short Line and Regional Railroad Association

Malcolm   Baldrige  National    Quality       Award

To recognize U.S. organizations in the business, health care, education, and nonprofit sectors for performance excellence.  1987 President of the United States

Railroader         of the Year (Awarded annually)

To recognize the railroads’ commitments to customer service and innovation in the industry.  1964 Trade journal Railway Age
 10 Ron Brown Award for Corporate Leadership To recognize companies for the exemplary quality of their relationships with employees and communities.  1997 The Conference Board, a non-profit organization

Train      Operator            of the            Year

To recognize excellence among train operating companies of the United Kingdom  1997 As part of the HSBC Rail Business Awards

Woodrow   Wilson      Awards (Awarded annually)

Awarded to those who have shown an outstanding commitment to President of the United States Woodrow Wilson’s dream of integrating politics, scholarship, and policy for the common good.   Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars
Be Sociable, Share!

No comments

Be the first one to leave a comment.

Post a Comment




Locations of Site Visitors


Follow Us!


My Great Web page