Spread the love

Photo: Party time Arbind Singh

Notification – Civil Services (P) Exam 2013 
Scheme and subjects for the Preliminary and Main Examinations
A. Preliminary Examination 
The Examination shall comprise two compulsory papers of 200 marks each.
NOTE (i) Both the question papers will be of the objective type (multiple choice questions).
(ii) The question papers will be set both in Hindi and English. However, questions relating to English Language  .Comprehension skills of Class X level will be tested through passages from English Language only without providing Hindi translation thereof in the question paper.

(iii) Details of the syllabi are indicated in Part A of Section III.
(iv) Each paper will be of two hours duration. Blind candidates will however; be allowed an extra time of twenty minutes at each paper.

B. Main Examination 
The written examination will consist of the following papers:


Section 1 Essay 200 Marks
Section 2 English Comprehension
& English Précis 100 Marks (Of Matriculation/ Xth standard level)


General Studies–I 250 Marks (Indian Heritage and Culture, History and Geography of the World and Society)


General Studies –II 250 Marks (Governance, Constitution, Polity, Social Justice and International relations)


General Studies –III 250 Marks (Technology, Economic Development, Bio-diversity, Environment, Security  and Disaster Management)


General Studies –IV 250 Marks  (Ethics, Integrity and Aptitude)

Optional Subject – Paper 1 250 Marks


Optional Subject – Paper 2 250 Marks

Sub Total (Written test)= 1800 Marks 

Personality Test:  275 Marks.

Grand Total = 2075 Marks

 For details Click on the following :